A new day for drug development in neuroscience

owner image
Owner:
National Institutes of Health
Wednesday, June 24, 2015 | 3pm EDT (US and Canada) / June 25, 3am CST (China) / 8pm BST (UK) Med. 30-60 min | English

Webinar Details

Dr. Dolmetsch’s group is responsible for leveraging advances in human genetics to model and treat neuropsychiatric and neurodegenerative diseases. Areas of focus include genomics, induced pluripotent stem cells, and brain circuitry. Dr. Dolmetsch joined Novartis in August 2013 from the Stanford University School of Medicine, where he was an associate professor of neurobiology. He was also the senior director of Molecular Networks at the Allen Institute for Brain Research. He studied the molecular roots of autism and other neurodevelopmental disorders, including the role of calcium-channel signaling. His laboratory recently used induced pluripotent stem cells to develop an in vitro model of Timothy syndrome, a rare disease with a variety of symptoms, including the characteristic features of autism.

More Information

Webinar Type: Recorded

Speakers

Ricardo Dolmetsch
Ricardo Dolmetsch

Related Webinars