Accelerating the Discovery of Therapeutic Antibodies Using High Throughput SPR

owner image
Owner:
GEN Genetic Engineering & Biotechnology News
Tuesday, May 7, 2019 | 11am EDT (US and Canada) / 11pm CST (China) / 4pm BST (UK) Med. 30-60 min | English

Webinar Details

Biotherapeutic antibodies have the potential to treat a wide range of diseases, but evaluation of candidate antibodies can consume huge amounts of researchers’ valuable time.

High-throughput surface plasmon resonance (SPR) is a new technique that can streamline drug discovery workflows. It allows researchers to characterize binding kinetics, affinity, and epitope specificity on large antibody panels with minimal sample consumption, speeding up triage in the library-to-lead phase.

In this GEN webinar, you will learn how high-throughput SPR can rapidly generate high-quality kinetic data from up to 384 antibodies in parallel, from only minimal samples and crude material. It facilitates the identification of clones targeting unique epitopes.

Register for free to view the recorded webinar.

More Information

Webinar Type: Recorded

Speakers

Kathryn H. Ching, PhD
Kathryn H. Ching, PhD
Kathryn H. Ching is a Senior Scientist at Ligand Pharmaceuticals.
Yasmina Noubia Abdiche, PhD
Yasmina Noubia Abdiche, PhD
Yasmina Noubia Abdiche is a Senior Scientific Officer at Carterra.

Sponsors

Related Webinars