Artificial Intelligence Applied to Healthcare

owner image
Owner:
BMES / BioMedical Engineering Society
Thursday, September 6, 2018 | 1pm EDT (US and Canada) / September 7, 1am CST (China) / 6pm BST (UK) Med. 30-60 min | English

Webinar Details

Researchers are hoping to apply Artificial intelligence (AI) to a wide variety of fields, healthcare among them. In areas such as medical imaging or ECG recordings, AI-based diagnosis tools have already matched the performance of clinicians.

This webinar looks at some real-world examples of AI in healthcare. John Showalter, CPO of Jvion, and John Axerio-Cilies, COO of Arterys, speak about how each of their organizations apply AI to the healthcare industry and give their views on where the field is heading.

More Information

Webinar Type: Recorded

Speakers

Mehdi Rahman, Ph.D.
Mehdi Rahman, Ph.D.
Mehdi Rahman is a systems engineer at Labyrinth Devices, LLC.
John Showalter, M.D.
John Showalter, M.D.
John Showalter is Chief Product Officer at Jvion.
John Axerio-Cilies
John Axerio-Cilies
John Axerio-Cilies is COO of Arterys.

Related Webinars