Carbon and Resin Solutions For PFAS Removal in Your Community or Industry

owner image
Owner:
Evoqua Water Technologies
Tuesday, March 6, 2018 | 1pm EST (US and Canada) / March 7, 2am CST (China) / 6pm GMT (UK) Med. 30-60 min | English

Webinar Details

Polyfluoroalkyl substances (PFAS), also known as perfluorinated chemicals (PFCs), are artificial chemical compounds. They are very stable and do not break down easily.  The United States EPA requires monitoring of six different PFAs under the Third Unregulated Contaminant Monitoring Rule (UCMR 3).

In this webinar, Evoqua Water Technologies’ Scientific and Business Development Teams present a variety of methods for treating perfluoroalkyl substances and their respective pros and cons.  The presentation wraps up with real-life case studies of activated-carbon treatment and ion-exchange resin treatment.

More Information

Webinar Type: Recorded

Speakers

John Lombardo
John Lombardo
John Lombardo is a product manager at Evoqua.
Caitlin Berretta
Caitlin Berretta
Caitlin Berretta is a technical business development manager at Evoqua.
Adam Redding
Adam Redding
Dr. Adam Redding is a scientist at Evoqua.
Cathy Swanson
Cathy Swanson
Cathy Swanson is a technical business development manager at Evoqua.
Tom Mallmann
Tom Mallmann
Tom Mallmann is a scientist at Evoqua.

Related Webinars