Essential Guide to Becoming a CRISPR Cas9 Expert

owner image
Owner:
Applied Biological Materials
Wednesday, May 22, 2019 | 10am PDT Pacific Time (US and Canada) / 1pm EDT (US and Canada) / May 23, 1am CST (China) / 6pm BST (UK) Med. 30-60 min | English

Webinar Details

This is the first installment in ABM’s the #ResearchersAtWork  webinar series.  It presents an overview of CRISPR and avenues for  utilizing it in biological experiments.  CRISPR gene editing is faster and more efficient than previous techniques.

Topics covered include:

  • Choosing the best Cas nuclease for your purposes
  • Designing optimal sgRNAs
  • Selecting appropriate delivery methods
  • Tips for carrying out the experiment
  • Validating your CRISPR-edited cells

The presentation is followed by a question-and-answer session.

Viewers  can sign up with ABM to get the slides, plus links to more resources, by email.

More Information

Webinar Type: Recorded

Speakers

Nancy Yao, M.Sc.
Nancy Yao, M.Sc.
Nancy Yao is a Product Specialist.
Bashe Bashe, M.Sc.
Bashe Bashe, M.Sc.
Bashe Bashe is a Product Specialist.

Related Webinars