Human pluripotent stem cells in understanding genetic cardiovascular disease and effects of drugs

owner image
Owner:
National Institutes of Health
Wednesday, January 25, 2017 | 3pm EST (US and Canada) / January 26, 4am CST (China) / 8pm GMT (UK) Med. 30-60 min | English
Keywords:

Webinar Details

More Information

Webinar Type: Recorded

Speakers

Christine Mummery
Christine Mummery
Christine Mummery is Professor and chair of Developmental Biology at Leiden University Medical Centre. She pioneered studies on cardiomyocytes from human embryonic stem cells and was among the first to inject them in mouse heart after myocardial infarction Present interests are on using stem cell derived cardiomyocytes and vascular cells as disease models, for drug discovery. In 2007, she was a joint Harvard Stem Cell Institute/Radcliffe fellow. She presently serves on several Ethical Councils, Scientific Advisory and Editorial Boards and has written a popular book on stem cells. She is also on the board of ISSCR, president of the International Society of Differentiation and an elected member of the Royal Netherlands Academy of Science.

Related Webinars