Project Management for Medical Device Development

owner image
Owner:
B-BIC Skills Development Center
Monday, November 10, 2014 | 1pm EST (US and Canada) / November 11, 2am CST (China) / 6pm GMT (UK) Long > 60 min | English

Webinar Details

The overall device-development project is broader than the mechanical design.  This webinar shows how to apply project-management techniques to medical device design: identifying project stages, inputs, and outputs; elements of the design process; and the importance of review and documentation for risk management. Speaker Erin McKenna outlines how to integrate the project design elements with the user needs, the desired clinical result, and the regulatory, marketing, and supply-chain elements of the business plan.

More Information

Webinar Type: Recorded

Speakers

Erin McKenna
Erin McKenna
Erin McKenna is a Senior Project Manager at the Boston Biomedical Innovation Center (B-BIC).

Related Webinars