The Beginner’s Guide to RNA-Seq

owner image
Owner:
Applied Biological Materials
Wednesday, July 31, 2019 | 10am PDT Pacific Time (US and Canada) / 1pm EDT (US and Canada) / August 1, 1am CST (China) / 6pm BST (UK) Med. 30-60 min | English

Webinar Details

This third installment in ABM’s #ResearchersAtWork series focuses on detecting gene expression as it varies with disease states. RNA-seq provides highly sensitive and accurate detection of transcriptome changes.

Dr. Christopher Smendziuk has years of experience in experimental design, cell & developmental biology, CRISPR, and cell line engineering. He gives an insider’s view of the transcriptome, RNA sequencing, and gene expression.

Topics include:

  • Intro to next-gen sequencing
  • Factors and priorities when designing an RNA-Seq experiment
  • RNA-Seq workflow, analysis, and interpretation
  • Case Studies

The presentation is followed by a question-and-answer period.

Sign up for free to get the presentation slides and additional resources emailed to you.

More Information

Webinar Type: Recorded

Speakers

Christopher Smendziuk
Christopher Smendziuk
Dr. Christopher Smendziuk is a Project Design Coordinator at ABM.
Bashe Bashe, M.Sc.
Bashe Bashe, M.Sc.
Bashe Bashe is a Product Specialist at ABM.

Related Webinars