Viral Vectors: How to Design, Run, and Optimize Your Gene Delivery Experiment

owner image
Owner:
Applied Biological Materials
Wednesday, June 19, 2019 | 11am PDT Pacific Time (US and Canada) / 2pm EDT (US and Canada) / June 20, 2am CST (China) / 7pm BST (UK) Med. 30-60 min | English

Webinar Details

This second installment in ABM’s #ResearchersAtWork webinar series presents a workflow guide for designing viral delivery of target genes to your cell of interest.

Topics covered include:

  • History of gene therapy and therapeutic viral vectors
  • Characteristics of different viral vectors
  • Identifying the optimal vector for your project
  • System design: promoters, reporters, tags
  • Optimizing titers and MOIs
  • Safe packaging for viral payloads

Sign up for free to get the presentation slides and additional resources emailed to you.

More Information

Webinar Type: Recorded

Speakers

Michael Van Vliet
Michael Van Vliet
Michael Van Vliet is head of the Virology Department at ABM.
Bashe Bashe, M.Sc.
Bashe Bashe, M.Sc.
Bashe Bashe is a Product Specialist at ABM.

Related Webinars